Home > Life > A good one but not there yet!

A good one but not there yet!

Last weekend, I worked with Maddie and Audray(MUA) for one day studio shoot. It was fun, but having an almost serious accident, one of my monolights fell down when I took off the sand bag. very fortunately it’s still functional!

The beauty shoots in studio could be very challenging. The lighting I created is all over soft, hair lighting looks good, but generally bit flat after I examine them on my computer. I wish I can create more dramatic look with highlight and shadow. Having a laptop directly hooked up with my camera in studio is very necessary, it’s on my top list now for next shoot.

Checklist for July 24’s shoot
1. Connect my camera to laptop on actual shooting period
2. Use the industrial floor fan instead of air blow
3. Use painted background if it’s possible
4. Try butterfly lighting pattern

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

